9.2.4.2 Discussion

Please use this thread for general 9.2.4 discussion

2 Likes

To answer a question that some might have. Yes the build that is currently posted has a version number of 9.2.3.95, this will only be the case until Tuesday since this is currently a Release Candidate build, the final build on Tuesday will have the 9.2.4 version number, and then this post can just be a historical curiosity. :grinning:

Sorry, I’m fairly new to CE. Just got an N2+, came with 9.2.3. Haven’t used it since I got it after the whole usb power issue (I never touched that setting anyway).

What’s the fastest way to install this? SSH in like LE or do I need to do something with the EMMC? Never had a device with an EMMC before :upside_down_face:

SSH:

cd .update
wget https://test.coreelec.org/cdu13a/public.builds/9.2.4-RC/CoreELEC-Amlogic-ng.arm-9.2.3.95.tar
sync && reboot

After update the n2plus will be save.

The safest way would be to clean flash the new N2.img to your emmc. Even though 9.2.3 works in a way due to usb issue I would not use that.

Once I had to use nightly because of broken Bluetooth in some stable release but since I updated a successive stable release the booting checks have persisted. How can I get rid it off, which command to turn it off please?

Thanks both - I initially updated but CE was still seeing it as N2. I think that’s the device tree (still learning). So since it’s got nothing on it yet I’ll just reinstall.

After reinstalling the EMMC it’s now saying n2 plus :slight_smile:

Will start using it and report back if I encounter any issues.

There’s a typo there snyc should be sync

That’s because the seller used the wrong image as n2plus wasn’t supported by 9.2.3 and he just used the n2 device tree.

I just tried the RC with my N2.
No real issues so far.
Rear usb ports might getting better with my xbox tuner, need to test more.
CEC still intermittently looses tv connection on N2 resume (happends with anything > 9.2.2),