Help with settings

Hi everyone. Just got my Odriod N2 which is my first SBC and I have no experience with SSH and Linux at all, so hope you guys can help me out here.

1. I bought the coreelec edition so it came with a preinstalled coreelec 9.2.0. Now the update settings are on auto, so why isn’t the 9.2.1 version being update automatically?

2. I have followed the recommended settings for Video and Audio. Initially, colorspace switching wasn’t working for 4k HDR files, until I changed the Tonemap HDR to SDR option to Off instead of Auto in coreelclec settings. I’m also wondering if I should enable the 4:2:2 setting in that same menu. Is it better if I do as the N2 is connected directly to my LG soundbar, which is connected to LGB8 oled TV? HD audio is also working great!

3. I experience some buffering in Plex for Kodi add-on connected to a remote server when playing very high bitrate 4K remuxes (around 55mbps and above). I have a 1gbps connection and speed test addon in Kodi gives an 800 plus mbps download speed which is reasonable. Is there a way to reduce this buffering by adding an advancedsettings.xml file for example? Also, is there a way to show the network speed etc as these files are being played, like a stats for nerds option that YouTube has for example?

-1. I think that it will get the update after reboot. If not, download the update file “CoreELEC-Amlogic-ng.arm-9.2.1-Odroid_N2.img.gz” from here. Copy update file to storage/.update folder and reboot N2 to update.
(If you don’t see .update folder go to Settings -> Media -> General => enable “Show file extensions” and “Show hidden files and directories”)

-2. Try 4:2:2, and if there is no difference revert to default.

-3. Look at https://kodi.wiki/view/Video_playback -> “6 Player Process Info” and “7 Player Debug Info”. You’ll need some type of keyboard to bring up those infos on screen.

Thank you for the replies.