[SOLVED] Magicsee C400 plus - remote setup help

I’m as new to this as the C400 is to the device tree so please go easy on me. I can’t figure out how to get the bundled it remote to work. I’ve tried to find device specific help but it seems to be thin on the ground for the C400. I tried the remote.conf from Android as suggested elsewhere and that didn’t work. I’ve also found C300 keymaps on here that I think might work but unsure where exactly where the files have to go as I can’t see .config folder. Please help.

If you are using remote.conf the path is

storage\config renaming to remote.conf

If you are using the other method

eg Copy alfawise_H96pp to /storage/.config/rc_keymaps

Copy rc_maps.cfg to /storage/.config

I use coreftp lite to copy files from my pc to my devices

Is there any detailed guides for this? As I said I’m a complete noob. The only folder I can see on the SD card is devices

with the image on a usb or sd, copy over the correct device tree to the root of the card, rename it to dtb.img

insert sd or usb, & boot device, once in coreelec use a usb keyboard for the initial setup, then reboot.

you then copy the remote files to the device. I do not know ssh commands, so I use coreftp lite to copy them over the network.

yes, there are guides, search the forum.

Thanks for your help. I’ve found C300 keyboard files I’ll try those.

Thanks again using a usb keyboard has allowed me to get Yatse working. Which will do for now while I have a play with the system.

Just what I was hoping for Tvheadend now sees the device tuners whereas the Android version didn’t. Assuming this goes ok I’ve still the bundled remote to sort.

For anyone else that finds themselves here this is the guide I’m following for Tvheadend

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=270385

A post was split to a new message: Off-topic, please use your own thread