No video after a few coreelec logo on new N2

Hi people,

Im a newbie and start my N2 advanture with a little bit dissappointing :frowning:

I just bought N2 coreelec edition from Germany with 16gb eMMC. Today followed all instructions but unfortunately N2 did not boot from SD card (which is came with N2) when I turn it on it gives 2 or 3 times coreelec logo on my tv but after that no signal. I thought maybe files are damaged in SD card so that I format it and download and install latest version of coreelec nightly version but the result is the same. I dont have any technical knowledge for this kind of issues but I can follow your suggestion and I hope I can fix this. Btw, I can see N2 on my computer router list, sys led blinking in blue color 2 times at once (properly and continiously) everything looks ok except no video signal after a few coreelec logo on my TV

Thanks in advance

There are multiple reports here of new users trying everything just to find it was a problem with the hdmi cable.

I tried two hdmi cable and result is the same, I use that hdmi cables with my other devices without any issue. Do you think some hdmi cable types does not work with N2 ?

My N2 CoreELEC edition was also bought in Germany and was working out of the box.
Your TV shows no signal, did You check the TV settings ?

Yes I check all settings on my TV, unfortunately there is not any setting that can cause this issue.

I have read that many times and a little later it was working with a new HDMI cable or with the correct TV settings
Popular mistake is using a wrong HDMI port on TV