Only 2ch Audio when playing files from Amlogic S905X2 Mecool KM3

I recently got a Mecool KM3 which runs on Amlogic S905X2 to help play TrueHD atmos content on my AV receiver because my TV could only support DD+ Atmos max. I’m new to coreelec and TV boxes but I did manage to install coreelec on a 32GB SD card and boot it properly on the box from the SD card. All video files (HDR, 1080p, 720p, etc) are playing well but the problem is audio. The only audio that I can manage to play from the box is 2ch audio either after configuring it to play 2ch audio only or by playing files that have 2ch only. If I configure the audio settings to more than 2 channels and then I try playing something like a file with 5.1 ch, I get nothing on audio. I even removed the SD card and booted to normal android OS and I still have the same problem even after enabling passthrough on both OS and selecting all the options on the audio passthrough settings (I even tried deselecting them one by one). My receiver is an Onkyo TX-NR686 and my speaker configuration is on 5.1.2. When I play different audio files from the TV connected to the receiver, I can get upto 5.1 audio and 5.1.2 DD+ audio. Even the TrueHD atmos files can be played from the TV but will get recoded to 5.1 since the TV only supports DD and DD+. But the problem is, when playing anything from the box, I can only play 2ch audio content or I have to set the audio settings to 2ch audio in order to be able to play any 5.1 or above in 2ch instead. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I’m sure my HDMI cables are good (from receiver ARC output to TV ARC input I’m using a PS4 HDMI cable and from the box’s HDMI output to the receiver’s HDMI input I’m using the HDMI cable that came with the Mecool KM3 which I also tested on the TV-receiver ARC connection and it worked just as well as the PS4 cable. All of the receiver’s HDMI inputs have HDCP 2.2 and I’ve also tested the box on the other HDMI inputs available on the receiver including the Game H