Docker portainer container got so many killed event

This is my first time using CoreELEC. After installing linuxserver’s docker and portainer extensions, “portainer container killed” notification pops up every one to three minutes.

A few days ago I’ve found the Events Tab on portainer page, it shows the container been “killed” every 1 to 10 seconds, then stop for a few minuite.

But the container does not actually been killed, I can access the portainer webpage seamless.

Turning on debug mode and searching for /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi.log find nothing useful information.

I’ve upgraded from 19.20-rc2 to 19.2-rc3, but seems the same. I’ve tried reinstall docker and portainer extensions, but nothing change.

A bit of history on this. To be honest, I’ve stayed on 9.2 because I don’t understand the implications and can’t risk the proper operation of Plex thro docker.

I’ll follow this thread in the hope it gets sorted.

@benzhe :

I don’t know what you are doing, if a docker container is generating a lot of notifications it means that something is wrong in the creation / configuration of the docker container. Delete the container, review the parameters, and create the container again, like this until everything works fine.

I don’t trust CE container creation addons because in the past I saw a lot of errors, that’s why I always use SSH commands. My portainer creation command is:

docker run --name=9000-portainer \
   --restart unless-stopped \
   -v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
   -v /storage/.config/dockers/portainer/data:/data \
   -p 9000:9000 \
   -d portainer/portainer-ce

this work great

1 Like

If you just install docker using the addon, then disable the addon, then your services/containers, everything works great and no kill messages.