Huge difference in FPS between CE and Android

Be gentle please, I am an old newbie who just dibbet its toe into the Android Box world.
Normaly I do windows and do that since it was named IBM DOS 1.0 (;
Hardware is a X96 max + with a Amlogic S905X3 4/64GB
Software is CE 9.2.4.1 and Android 9
verified that recomendet settings are set

Observationes with Enable Debug Logging screen activated
different movies with different encodings all 720P or 1080P:
Android 60 FPS all movies +/- 2%, CPU: 75 C, mem usage <1GB, Kodi 80-100%
CE between 18 to 40 someting FPS, CPU: 60 C, mem usage <1GB, Kodi 25-40%
No difference if CE Hardware Dispaly is set to VESA or not or if CPU governor is performance or ondemand.

Any idea what I did wrong?

Another observation:
CE menu Network>Wireless Networks
Shows “Aktive” no matter if switch is set on or off.
Switching works as shown in Kodi if wifi is connectet or not.
(same for Wired Networks)

Is that normal behaviour?

Thanks for reading this. Any hint is appreciated

To be honest, I’m not completely sure what your problem is.
The lower CPU temps and usage in CE is a feature - not a bug. :wink:
Also most Android versions are not capable of automatically switching the refresh rate based on the video source, therefore everything is played back with 60Hz. Although it seems to be better at the first look, in fact it isn’t, because that will lead to micro-stutters during playback.

Most movies are recorded in 24p (23.97fps).
But 23.97 frames just don’t fit into 60Hz and you will see what is called 3:2 pulldown with terrible stuttering.
If you play a 24p movie in CE, your TV will automatically switch to 23.97Hz, which leads to a butter-smooth playback.

Thanks for the fast relpy.
I am aware about the temp differences, that is why I like CE.

The 24p I understand but why is it showing between 18 and 40 FPS on the debug overlay?