Keep Coreelec ALWAYS ON? CEC?

Hi guys, I’m a total noob here. I just got my first Android box, Minix NEO U22-XJ. I love everything about it and the customization. What put the cherry on top was that I could install CoreElec and receive full HD AUDIO to my new Nakamichi Ultra Shockwafe Ultra 9.2.4 soundbar system. The sole purpose for ordering the Minix and installing CoreElec was to simply stream from my NAS and play my personal 4k and 1080p movie library. I don’t need it for anything else, ie: Netflix, Hulu, or any other apps. It is simply for Kodi and NAS playback. What I’m struggling with is the CEC functions. I tried everything and for some reason Coreelec breaks my sound thru HDMI ARC. So when I switch to another input ie: watch Cable tv, or switch to tv smart apps like netflix, ALL sound is off and I can’t control my soundbar. When I switch back to Coreelec/minix input , the box is off or in suspend mode . SO its leading me to believe that if the Minix box is off/standby/suspend , it breaks hdmi arc audio across the board. I was wondering if the minix/ Coreleec can just stay as always ON 24/7. Which will probably prevent the ARC audio shutting off or breaking the way it has been. But I’ve checked everywhere and I don’t see an option to keep ALWAYS ON anywhere. Hope someone can help, it’s pretty annoying because I can deal with it , but usually when my family wants to use the tv there is no sound and they’re not very tech savvy. Or if you guys have any other suggestions, please let me know what I’m doing or NOT doing right. TIA!!!

Update, after some tinkering it seems like I may have figured it out(fingers crossed). I couldn’t disable simplink on my LG CX, but I disabled the powerlink. So far so good, I left it overnight and the MINIX box was still on and not in standby/suspend mode. ARC was still working and I had sound from all inputs. So tinkering on the TV side of things seems to have helped. Will post any updates on this.