Menu items - one per source

Hi. I’m a relative newbie when it comes to Kodi. I have several different video sources - separate shares on my Synology Diskstation. I want to have a separate custom menu item for each one, rather than have them all appear under videos, TV etc.
Any help most appreciated.

add one source, give it a name, when it asks you the type, select movies, then under settings exclude the folders you do not want to be scanned. Do this for each source.

it depends on the skin, how you get each source to show up on the home screen.

Thanks. But I don’t want to exclude any folders from any source. Say I have these separate sources (separate NAS shares) - movies, TV1, TV2, TV3. I would like to have a separate home menu item for each one, rather than select ‘movies’ and see all of them. I have tried a couple of skins, and can’t seem to get it happening. Some say I need to start with setting up smart playlists - believe it or not, I could not find a simple newbie guide for that.
Any skin recommendation appreciated. Thanks

then don’t exclude folders.

I use MQ8, but it is resource hungry & a bit complicated to fine tune.

choose a skin, then go to configure, then, modify home screen, or something like that.

If you can’t get a skin to do what you want, then try another skin, etc

as a work around, make each source a favourite, IF you can.

Thanks - those are the things I have already tried.

you might get more help on the kodi forum under skins

Hi. I’m a relative newbie when it comes to Kodi. I have several different video sources - separate shares on my Synology Diskstation. I want to have a separate custom menu item for each one, rather than have them all appear under videos, TV etc.
I have tried a few different skins and played around, but can’t seem to get anywhere.
As a comparison, Plex does it perfectly. But I don’t want to use Plex.
Any help most appreciated.