Problem with Plex add-on - database migrations?

Hi everybody, I have installed the Plex add-on on Kodi but it doesn’t work for me. When I try to access from the browser to my server (http://“ip”:32400/manage) it doesn’t load, and I get the following message:

I have read in some forum that it is a matter of leaving some time and finish the migration. This has not been my case. I have also tried uninstalling and updating it several times, but it has been like this for 2 days.

I don’t know if it has happened to anyone, I would appreciate any help because I am very new to this. Thank you.

Plex Kodi official add-on is broken, at least for Nexus and in the last time. You should use PKC from croneter, Composite add-on from Kodi repo. Or just go with samba or NFS servers.

1 Like

Or you could install Plexmod from here

It works really well for me on Ng with both Kodi 19.5 and 20.1 versions.

1 Like

A friend of mine just told me that, it seems that PKC works really good for him. Gonna try it and lets see it works ok. Thank you!

1 Like

I’m going to try PKV because it has been recommended to me by two people by now, but if it fails, I have your link to the repository to install this version of plex. Thank you very much to both of you for your quick responses!

:grin: You also can go to Jellyfin, open source all the way.

I think I’ll try Jellyfin because I can’t get my head around Plex Kodi Connect XD I couldn’t create a server from my machine (an odroid N2+) and I had to connect to the one I had created on my computer… Also, my playlists are all out of date when I installed the add-on and I’m not getting the Kodi interface to work. I’ll try to keep looking at it tomorrow but I can’t get my head around it. Thanks!

1 Like

If you go down the Plex route, the server runs well on N2 using docker. A quote from a post I did ages ago to someone else…