Request @bumerc for new gxm_q201_3G_1Gb ethernet

Can you make new gxm_q201 dtb.img for CE.8.90.3?
Bacause with gxm_q201 in device_trees I have no ethernet again, and with gxm_q200 I have problem with shutdown/rebooting?

adamg has promised to add these changes with the release of 8.90.3. Apparently it has been forgotten. I look what I can do.

@bumerc If you could open a PR for the changes here, that would be great.

1 Like

Apologies to both of you but I have been extremely busy and haven’t had the time, I did look at making a compatible dtb that would play nice with our build system with the changes from @bumerc with the patches he provided, however I could not use them in their raw form as we don’t patch dtbs but rather create them from templates.

I’m more than happy to accept the dtb’s into the build system if you want to submit a PR.

1 Like

Hello everybody,
I’ll probably have to read the GitHub stuff first, as I’ve never done it before. Everything I’ve done so far was meant only for my private projects and purposes. Hobby… :slight_smile:

Git and GitHub do have a bit of a learning curve.
If you don’t want to do it, please attach the patch again and I’ll look into adding it into the device trees repo.

I already attached the patch file
here

Thanks for the link. I’ll try to add to the repo it this week.

What kind of issue do you have with shutdown/reboot?

I have a mecool kiii pro which has S912, 3g of memory and 1gb lan (or atleast it claims to have) and I’ve been using gxm_q200_k3_pro.dtb. It’s works otherwise well but more than half the time when I reboot (either over ssh or via kodi menu) I have to plug out the power cord, keep the reset/power button in while plugging in the power cable in order to boot into CE. Otherwise it either gets stuck at Mecool logo or there is no signal between CE and my TV, and it’s not booting at all. (Or possibly it doesn’t even go down properly) It just all seems random.