Simple box for CE and IPTV?

Hi! I need some recommendations. I am quite new to CE and LE on Amlogic boxes.
I have a MINIX U9-H for media playback, but I need a box to my kitchen TV also. This box will not play movies at all, only IPTV via Simple IPTV Client or TVHeadend. I have no possibility to use ethernet cable on this location, but Wifi coverage is excellent here. Also, 802.11AC and Dual band can be utilized.

So what platform to go for? S905X? Any suggestions on such a box that works good with CE? I guess wifi dual band is a must also.

Thanks in advance!!

Ehm, just realized that I actually have an odd box in deep down in a storage room. A TVIP 605, https://www.tvip.tv/en/media-center/sbox-605, it is based on the s905x platform. Do you think there is a device tree that can be used with this?

The following dtb should work on this device:
gxl_p212_1g

Cool! I will test and report back. Thanks!

Ah, I didn’t even manage to get it to boot from the USB. I tried the different ways that wrxstasy described, but there were not many to choose from as it is not running Android currently, but some IPTV software. I tried both USB ports, but I will also get another micro-sd card to try as well.
I will also check the possibilities to SSH into the box, have no clue about credentials though.

I doubt that more people might be sitting on this device, but if, I will write my findings here for others to use.
I found some instructions on how to get in to recover mode of the TVIP 605:
There are various ways to enter Recovery system:

• From Android OS use adb tool.

• From Linux-Qt OS use telnet command reboot_tool recovery .

• Power off mediacenter, then power it on and press Del on IR remote several times.

• Download archive http://update.tvip.ru/stb/<model>/recovery_sd_<model>.tgz (<model> is Mediacenter model, like, s410 ); extract to SD-card root; insert SD-card to mediacenter; power on mediacenter. This method works even if internal Recovery system is broken.