MECOOL KM9 Pro Classic (2 GB / 16 GB) with AndroidTV 10

I am a newbie and I have MECOOL KM9 Pro Classic (2 GB RAM / 16 GB ROM) with AndroidTV 10.

I want to install CoreELEC but it does not work.

I tried g12a_s905x2_2g.dtb and it came the following error:

'### Starting debugging shell for boot step: mount_flash… type exit to quit ###
*** Error in mount_flash: mount_common: Could not mount LABEL=COREELEC ***

Then I tried g12a_s905x2_4g.dtb and no error came only the box-logo and nothing happened.

Before I try further, my question, is there a problem with AndroidTV 10? Can CoreELEC be installed with it at all?

If not, is it possible to downgrade to AndroidTV 9 and how?
On the internet I found KM9PRO.ATV9.V1.20191211.zip (includes IMG and USB burning tool). But I do not know if this is correct and how to install then?

1 Like

Do you boot from SD card? Then try using USB stick.

1 Like

I used a USB stick (FAT / 2 GB). I do not have an SD card, I would have to buy first. I can do that, but what type, what size?

But if there is a problem with Android TV 10 ( I read about it, though a few years ago), then an SD card will not work either.

There are currently few users which can’t boot from SD card. That’s why I though your issue is the same.
But if USB also doesn’t boot then this is different issue (like you mentioned AndroidTV 10).

Could you attach keyboard and type few commands in console which appears after the error message?

And maybe I can make you one test image also after lunch.

1 Like

Sorry, I don’t have a keyboard to plug in.

Ok, then please try with this image and let me know if it boots or not.
If it boots then after you get into system enable SSH server and type this command and post url you get.

dmesg | paste

Just write it to USB as before and copy correct dtb file.

1 Like

The CoreELEC logo is on the screen - for a few minutes, that’s all that happens.

I used the rear USB port on the KM9 Pro with the toothpick method.